Sri Lanka Knocks Group India Out From T20 World Cup Race

Here on Tuesday at one side the grandmaster Viswanathan Anand designed India experience proud by getting the World Chess Champion and on other facet listed here on Beausejour Stadium our Indian cricket crew would make all Indians shameless by getting rid of the 3rd consecutive match of the Tremendous 8 in the T20 earth cup. Following shedding the final match from West Indies by fourteen Operates, Indians dropped this match by five wickests from Sri Lankans.

Really don’t know what occurred to our Indian cricket group. Like the last Twenty twenty entire world cups, Indians cannot qualify even for semifinals and get rid of their consecutive 3rd match.

Who could declare that This is actually the group who was champion in the year 2007? As opposed to executing exercise they had been enjoying the Seashore ICC T20 World Cup Opening Ceremony from your very 1st working day with the match. Then how could they have the T20 trophy for India?

Even inside the pretty very first above on the match Ashish Nehra took the unsafe wicket of Mahela Jayawardene (4 operates in 3 balls) and debutant Vinay Kumar was The person who took Sanath Jayasuriya’s (0 runs in 5 balls) wicket in the 2nd about of your inning. But right after getting rid of both of these wickets early, Sri Lankans nevertheless beat Indians by five wickets.

Prior to that Indians Using the 3rd T20 WC 50 percent century of Suresh Raina (sixty three operates in forty seven balls) and Great battle by Indian opener Gautam Gambhir (41 off 32 balls) get to managed 163 for 5 wickets to put the chasing focus on before Sri Lankanks group. Both the openers Dinesh Karthik (thirteen runs in twelve balls) and Gautam Gambhir gave a sound begins to the team. Yuvraj Singh obtained cought by Mahela Jayawardene wicket taken by Thushara just scored just one run. MS Dhoni remain unbeaten on 23 runs.

Chasing the target of 164 following losing The 2 early wickets Tillakaratne Dilshan (33 off 26 balls), Kumar Sangakkara (46 runs in 33 balls), Angelo Mathews (forty six off 37 balls) and unbeaten Chamara Kapugedera gives theirs reliable contribution in the victory of their crew above Indians. Sri lankans hits 44 runs in final 3 overs. Kapugedera hits the successful six on the last ball on total toss from debutant Vinay Kumar more than the prolonged on boundary.